Runoff Election Is Tuesday

Eligible Douglas County residents wishing to vote in the District 66 or 62 Georgia House races can go to their regular voting location from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday.

The Georgia House District 66 GOP and District 62 races have yet to be decided since none of the candidates earned 50 percent plus one vote on election night.

That means Bob Snelling will face off in a runoff against Mike Miller and Marvin Arrington will be facing LaDawn Bleckett Jones on Tuesday, Aug. 21.

Snelling earned 2,533 votes, 49.63 percent; while Miller had 1,387 votes, 27.17 percent.

Arrington finished with 3,114 votes, 47.66 percent; while Jones earned 1,860 votes, or 28.47 percent of the vote.

Early voting is closed and citizens may only vote at their eligible voting location. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The following polling places will be open on Election Day:

 House District 66 Republican race:

  • (some voters)

House District 62 Democratic race:

  • Beulah Elementary School
  • (some voters)

Voters that did not vote at all or voted non-partisan are eligible to vote in the partisan race if they are registered in one of the effected polling places. You are not eligible to vote in the Republican runoff if you voted Democratic in the Primary or vice versa.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »